· 

Learning as an Adult

I am quite fortunate for having many good teachers at the schools I attended as a child. What do I mean by a good teacher? Different teachers had different qualities such as making the subject interesting, teaching in a fun way, or guiding me to think through a problem.

 

I didn't  like strict, shouty teachers who thought fear was the best way to teach, who does? Bullies from what I can remember.

 

It didn't matter what the subject was, it was always the teacher that made it a "good lesson. I also went to schools where it was more like crowd control than a place to enjoy learning. Unfortunately, I didn't have a choice of the overcrowded classes and the shouty, disciplinarian sadists, sorry, teachers in my past.

 

The benefit of being an adult learner is, you can say "Thank you, but no thank you.You can choose a school or teacher that suits your way of learning and where you can feel comfortable. You can decide how you want to learn, how much homework you can do, and how frequently you want to do it. We recommend at least one session a month with regular self-study. 

 

By choosing to learn something as an adult, you succeed through your efforts and the right guidance. Follow your interests and expand your knowledge, skills, and passions.

 

Choose what's right for you and enjoy to get the most of learning as an adult.

 

 

Brown's English Language School (B.E.L.S.) is based in Sano, Tochigi.

We are a private school, here to help you with your English needs and wants.

We offer sessions online or in person. 

 

To reach your English goals, contact us! 

 

For Interactive English, please  click here!

Write a comment

Comments: 0