· 

Remember Where You Came From

Remember Where You Came From - Your English Journey

 

Masami and I recently had our five year wedding anniversary and I naturally reflected on our time together and my time in Japan.

It was good to see how we have grown as a couple, a business and how acclimatised I have become to Japan.

 

What was unusual, unique or strange has become normal to me (marriage and life in Japan!). I also thought how much I have developed as an English Facilitator over the years. What was difficult and scary has become intuitive and normal.

 

I think its important to look back to when you knew nothing, remembering your first steps and seeing how far you have come.  

 

Look at your English Journey, what was difficult and scary for you that has become intuitive and normal?

 

Its very easy to overlook your achievements, so stop for a moment, think about what you know, think about what you never have to study again because you own it.

Well done!

 

Everybodys journey is different, everybody has different milestones.

Its a long journey but look back once in a while and see how far you have come!

 

Brown's English Language School (B.E.L.S.) is based in Sano, Tochigi.

We are a private school, here to help you with your English needs and wants.

We offer tailor-made classes just for you, online or in person.

To reach your English goals, contact us! 

Write a comment

Comments: 0